Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Events

Jan 2017

Event
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
2:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: Practical Precision Agriculture
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis

Nov 2016

Event
Monday, November 28, 2016
1:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: More than what you eat: Using mathematics to further our understanding of food/microbe/host interactions
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis
Monday, November 14, 2016
1:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: Applying a systems perspective to the Food-Water-Energy Nexus
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis
Monday, November 7, 2016
1:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: Mechanized Selective Asparagus Harvesting in California
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis

Oct 2016

Event
Monday, October 31, 2016
1:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: 
Enzyme Stabilization in Hierarchial Biocatalytic Food Packaging and Processing Materials
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis
Monday, October 24, 2016
1:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: Why is Postharvest Engineering Important?
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis
Monday, October 10, 2016
1:10 PM
BAE Departmental Seminar: Smart Sensing for Precision Citrus Production
Bainer 2045, Bainer Hall

Sep 2016

Event
Friday, September 9, 2016
3:00 PM
BAE Exit Seminar: Enzymatic Liquefaction of Sugar Beets as a Feedstock for Biofuel Production
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis
Friday, September 2, 2016
9:30 AM
BAE Special Seminar: Metabolic regulation and engineering of Clostridia for substrate utilization and chemical synthesis
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis

May 2016

Event
Wednesday, May 25, 2016
10:00 PM
BAE Exit Seminar: Modeling the Softening of Six Grain-Based Food Products during Simulated Gastric Digestion
2045 Bainer Hall, University of California Davis
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8